Colt’s 1st Birthday!

Today my beautiful boy turned 1! We had a fun day and a small family balloon themed party. The boy loves balloons!

Warning: This post will be filled with way to many pictures. If you aren’t Colt’s grandparent you may want to skip it altogether.

The day started off with balloons. All the balloons we got yesterday were barely floating this morning. My house looked like a balloon graveyard. Colt didn’t mind though. He was glad they were all at his level.
DSC02418

Phone call from the grandparents!
DSC02427

An awesome play set from Grandma and Grandpa Sepulveda! Thank you!
DSC02490</a

We played with balloons all day. We floated them over the vent. Colt thought that was really cool.
DSC02447

We stuck them to our heads. Another mind blowing discovery for Colt.
DSC02465
DSC02458

His Birthday display! I taped a bunch of balloons on the window to make a fun backdrop. A huge cookie jar and a plate is what I used for my cake stand. The cake topper is suppose to look like little floating balloons. I think it came out pretty cute.
DSC02477
DSC02468
DSC02483

The party didn’t start until Cousin C.J. got there!
DSC02502

To follow are a bunch of pictures from the party. Clint, Hannah and C.J. came and Justin’s parent’s family came too.

DSC02515

DSC02514

DSC02518

DSC02532

DSC02531

Opening Presents!
DSC02565

DSC02578

DSC02581

His first cupcake! It’s a coconut flour, sugar free, dairy free, super healthy cupcake of course. Oh and I’m so happy to finally have a high chair! It was a joint gift from Grandma and Grandpa Welch and Grandma and Grandpa Miller. Thank you!
DSC02536

DSC02534

Please excuse the fact that our heads are growing out of the chair.
DSC02555

DSC02553

DSC02541

Colt passed out and C.J. had a minor melt down. Partying is a lot of work!

DSC02588

DSC02569

All in all, it was a wonderful day and I’m so blessed to have an amazing little boy!
DSC02587<

8 thoughts on “Colt’s 1st Birthday!

  1. See, I told you this blog was a great idea. Look at how much fun I am having reading it! Guess you can’t see us but it made our day.We get to see current photos of our adorable grandsons. As close to being there as possible due to your entertaining narrative.THANK YOU! Looks like an awesome party.

  2. Well, I am not Colt’s grandparents, but I enjoyed looking at ALL the photos! There are never enough for me! Lol!

    Happy Birthday to your adorable baby boy, Amber! God has blessed you and for that I am happy and thankful.

    Your home is so pretty and cool! πŸ™‚ I love and miss you all. β™₯Tena

    • I’m glad you enjoyed them! God really has blessed us. I’m glad we’ve been able to connect through facebook. Maybe one day we can get together in person.
      I have such fond memories of fun parties at your house and riding four wheelers through your gorgeous orchards. Thinking about the cherries is making my mouth water!

  3. Well so much for a small party. My grandson looks like he had a great time. My favorite pic is the one with the balloons stuck to his head. Wish I could have been there. And did Colt actually eat the cupcake or smoosh it all over? Love, Dad.

    • Hahaha! Well it’s all Tonya’s fault. She made me feel slightly guilty about not having a celebration. I’m so glad that I did!
      He ate a little of the cupcake, but it was the frosting he LOVED! I let him eat it off two cupcakes since it was his birthday and all. πŸ™‚
      I use coconut flour, coconut milk and stevia to make the frosting though so no harm done! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

